Liberty Township Board of Supervisors 39 topper Road, Fairfield, PA 17320

January 6, 2025 Board of Supervisors Reorganization Meeting Minutes

The Board of Supervisors of Liberty Township, of Adams County, met on Tuesday, January 6, 2025, at 5 PM at the Liberty Township Municipal Building, 39 Topper Road, Fairfield, PA 17320, for the annual reorganization meeting.

Present: Walter Barlow, Robert Keilholtz; Secretary/Treasurer Wendy Peck, and Administrative Assistant Jessica Ilko, Solicitor Bruce Crelin, Chief Terry DeWitt.

Not Present: Christopher Hill

Temporary Chair Bruce Crelin called the meeting to order at 5 PM and performed a roll call. Walter Barlow was present, Robert Keilholtz was present. Christopher Hill was not present.

Mr. Crelin called for nominations to elect a chairman. Mr. Keilholtz moved to appoint Walter Barlow as Chairman for the Board of Supervisors. Mr. Barlow seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried. Mr. Crelin turned the meeting over to Chairman Barlow.

Mr. Barlow moved to appoint Robert Keilholtz as Vice Chairman for the Board of Supervisors. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to appoint Wendy Peck as Secretary/Treasurer at the hourly rate of \$30.25. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to appoint Jessica Ilko as Alternate Secretary/Treasurer at the hourly rate of \$24. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Keilholtz moved to appoint Walter Barlow as Roadmaster at an hourly rate to be set by the Elected Auditors. Mr. Barlow seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to appoint Robert Keilholtz as Part-Time Road Crew at an hourly rate to be set by the Elected Auditors. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to appoint Bruce Pecher as Part-Time Road Crew at an hourly rate of \$24.02. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow made a motion to hire and moved to appoint Terry DeWitt as full-time Police Chief at an hourly rate of \$32. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow made a motion to promote part-time Police Officer Ryan Morris to Sergeant at an hourly rate of \$25.50. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow made a motion to hire Chad Fuchs as a Part Time Police Officer at an hourly rate of \$25.50. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to set the Part Time Police Officer hourly rate for currently employed officers Donald Boehs and Kenneth Hassinger at \$25.50. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to appoint Dethlefs, Pykosh & Murphy as the Township Solicitor at the 2025 contractual rate. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to appoint Dethlefs, Pykosh & Murphy as Township Solicitor for the Planning Commission at the 2025 contractual rate. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to appoint Dethlefs, Pykosh & Murphy as the Alternate Township Solicitor at the 2025 contractual rate. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to appoint the firm KPI as Township Engineer at the 2025 contractual rates. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to appoint the firm KPI as Sewage Enforcement Officer at the 2025 contractual rate. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to appoint the firm PA Municipal Code Alliance as Zoning Officer at the 2025 contractual rate. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to appoint the firm PA Municipal Code Alliance as Alternate Zoning Officer at the 2025 contractual rate. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to appoint the firm PA Municipal Code Alliance as Building Code Officer at the 2025 contractual rate. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to appoint Ken Farabaugh to a four-year term on the Planning Commission Board. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to re-appoint Luther Ridge to a four-year term as a Planning Commission Member. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to appoint Judie Hogan as the Alternate Planning Commission Member. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to re-appoint Cindy Arentz to a three-year term on the Zoning Hearing Board. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to re-appoint John George as Vacancy Board Charman. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to appoint York Adams Tax Bureau as Delinquent Per Capita Tax Collector. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to appoint Wendy Peck as Chief Administrative Officer for all township pension plans. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to confirm the appointment of Smith Elliott and Kearns as Township Auditor for 2024 Audit. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to name the depository for funds as ACNB and PLGIT. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Mr. Barlow moved to set the Treasurer and Alternate Treasurer bond at \$800,000 each. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

At 5:20 PM Mr. Barlow made a motion to end the Reorganization and start the regular meeting. Mr. Keilholtz seconded the motion. All voted yes, and the motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

By Wendy Peck Secretary/Treasurer